Display Accessibility Tools

Accessibility Tools

Grayscale

Highlight Links

Change Contrast

Increase Text Size

Increase Letter Spacing

Dyslexia Friendly Font

Increase Cursor Size

Emeritus Faculty

Rust-colored rocks emerging from water

Anstey, Robert L.

Paleontology (Bryozoans, Evolution) 
 Email: anstey@msu.edu

Bennett, Hugh F.

Geophysics 
 Email: hbennett@msu.edu

Fujita, Kazuya Kazuya Fujita

Global Tectonics
Earthquake Seismology

 

Heidemann, Merle Heidemann, Merle

Science Education
  Email: heidema2@msu.edu

Hyndman, David W. David W. Hyndman

Hydrogeology
Environmental Geophysics

 

Larson, Grahame J.

Glacial Geology, Hydrogeology 
 Email: larsong@msu.edu

Long, David T Long, David T

Aqueous & Environmental
Geochemistry

 

Parker, Joyce M Parker, Joyce M

Science Education
Assistant Professor
 

Sibley, Duncan F.

Geocognition, Sedimentary Petrology
 Email: sibley@msu.edu

Taggart, Ralph E. Taggart, Ralph E

Paleobotany, Palynology, Paleoecology
 Email: taggart@msu.edu

Velbel, Michael Velbel, Michael

Mineral/Water
Interactions

 208B Natural Science
 (517) 353-5273
 velbel@msu.edu

Department Contact

Department Chair:
Dr. Jeffrey Freymueller
  (517) 355-4626

Department Office:
 Natural Science Bldg
288 Farm Lane, Rm 207
East Lansing, MI 48824
  (517) 355-4626
  (517) 353-8787
  geosci@msu.edu